Spam

I had a dream last night that I, among other things, received a spam text message. Weird right?

Spam is impersonal and distracting. The most annoying part of it, in my opinion, is that you think that it will be worth your attention until you take a closer look, you’ve had to spend time looking at something that turns out to not be in your interest.

E-spam is not the only kind of spam I find in my live, however. I am regularly bombarded with messages that are impersonal and are not worth my attention. “Buy this new thing.” “Go over to this place.” “Behave in this particular way (which usually involves buying this new thing or going to this new place).” All of these messages hold out rewards like happiness, excitement, and social status.

Those messages aren’t true. Those messages aren’t true. Those messages aren’t true.

What I need is a spam folder. I need something that will automatically place the garbage where it belongs. I don’t think I can have that folder in real life, so I think I’ll have to settle for the wisdom of God.

I’ll have to settle for divine discernment to discover the difference between spam and salvation, which, in actually, isn’t settling at all.

This entry was posted in Dreams. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

